Steve Reich Evening

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas

With this creation Rosas dedicates an evening to the American minimalist Steve Reich. Since the beginning of her career Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker has developed an intens relationship with his work. Starting from the minimal – a single choreographic phrase – both De Keersmaeker and Reich succeed in creating a complex and intriguing structure by means of expanding declinations

The programme consists of 2 new creations: Eight Lines and Four organs, that are completed by repertory works: Piano Phase from Fase, four movements to the music of Steve Reich (1982) and Drumming – Part 1 (1997). The music is performed live bij Ictus.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

Danced by and created with
Boštjan Antončič, Tale Dolven, Kosi Hidama, Kaya Kolodziejczyk, Cynthia Loemij, Mark Lorimer, Moya Michael, Elisaveta Penkova, Zsuzsa Rozsavölgyi, Igor Shyshko, Clinton Stringer, Sue-Yeon Youn, Anne-Lin Akselsen

Steve Reich, György Ligeti

Music performed live by
Ictus Ensemble: Jean-Luc Plouvier (keyboard, piano), Jean-Luc Fafchamps (keyboard, piano), Gerrit Nulens (keyboard, percussion), Georges-Elie Octors (keyboard, percussion), Géry Cambier (percussion), Miquel Bernat (percussion)

Musical Analysis
Alain Franco

Alexandre Fostier

Remon Fromont

Set and Light design Drumming
Inspired by Jan Versweyveld's original design

Tim Van Steenbergen, Dries Van Noten (Drumming), Rosas (Piano Phase)
Assisted by Anne Catherine Kunz

Rosas, De Munt / La Monnaie

Grand Théâtre de la Ville de Luxembourg, Théâtre de la Ville Paris