New version of A Choreographer’s Score: Early Works

Published on 02.10.2019, 15:47

This fall, Mercatorfonds and Rosas will publish a softcover version of A Choreographer’s Score: Fase, Rosas danst Rosas, Elena’s Aria, Bartók, the first volume of the series in three parts, first published in 2012.
In A Choreographer’s Score, Belgian choreographer Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker offers scholar and musicologist Bojana Cvejić comprehensive insight into the choreographic process and the making of her four ‘early’ works, created between 1981 and 1987. The result is a narrative self-analysis in which De Keersmaeker sets out to reveal the methods and intuitions on which her these choreographies are based.
This new version will be published without DVDs and at a cheaper price. The text, complemented with drawings, diagrams, pictures  and a wide selection of archive materials like posters and evening programmes will be retained in its entirety.

Release: October 2019
Price: €25
Available in English (ISBN 978 94 6230 165 8) and French (ISBN 978 94 6230 162 7) | 248 pages
Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Bojana Cvejić
Thierry De Mey, Michiel Hendryckx, Marie-Françoise Plissard, Claude Rey, Herman Sorgeloos, Jean-Luc Tanghe, Max Vadukul
Graphic design
Graphius, Ghent
Mercatorfonds & Rosas